Janine & Suzelle
Davin Sport Trust

is a registered Namibian charity organization
with its main focus on providing financial assistance
to top junior Namibian sports men and women.
Live your dream!

Janine & Suzelle
Davin Sport Trust

“Suzelle and Janine’s legacy will and must continue
to inspire young Namibian athletes to follow their dreams
of achieving excellence in sport.”
Message of condolences - John Mutorwa - Minister (14 Dec 2006)

Janine & Suzelle
Davin Sport Trust

“Janine and Suzelle brought energy, charisma, passion and talent
to Namibiam Hockey and Tennis and will be deeply missed by their fellow athletes,
coaches and the Namibian Sporting community at large.”
Ministry of Youth, National Service, Sport and Culture

Mans, Redecker included in national cycling team..

Gerhard Mans Junior and Heiko Redecker have been called up to the national cycling squad that will compete at the African Cycling Championships in Wartburg, South Africa from 9 to 14 February.

Both have been in fine form of late, with Mans winning the Individual Time Trial at last weekend's National Championships in impressive style. 
Mans lost some valuable time due to a flat tyre, but still gave a great performance to win the title, finishing 12 seconds ahead of Costa Seibeb, while Martin Freyer came third, a further 14 seconds behind.

Mans will join Dan Craven as Namibia's two competitors in the Individual Time Trial race. 
Redecker, who was previously a reserve has also been called up to the team, while Xavier Papo has been dropped. 
According to team manager Rolf Adrian, Redecker's time trial abilities counted in his favour. 

“Heiko has been called up specifically for his team time trial abilities. He has had some recent good results and we considered him to be more suitable for the team time trial than Xavier who has been dropped,” he said. 

Namibia's team time trial team will consist of Craven, Redecker and U-23 cyclists Martin Frewer and Michael Pretorius. 

Fifi Kashululu has also been entered in the senior team, while Costa Seibeb, Pascal Marrgraff, Danzyl de Koe and Charl Fouche join Freyer and Pretorius in the U-23 team. 
Namibia has also entered a strong Junior Men's team, consisting of Tristan de Lange, Herbert Peters and Brandon Plaatjies, while Namibia's Elite Women's team consists of Vera Adrian, Irene Steyn, Michelle Vorster and Heletje van Staden. 

At the previous African Championships in Egypt in 2013, Dan Craven won a silver medal in the Elite Men's Road.